top of page

Radio Debut - El Puerto Rico 4

Date: Sunday, October 3, 2021

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Venue: Listen on NEPM 88.5 (WFCR)

Tickets: Free

MIFA Victory Theatre & New England Public Media present the MIFA Victory Players in the world premiere of "El Puerto Rico 4"

Ten newly commissioned works by nine composers played by the Victory Players six-member musical ensemble, Music Director Tiahui Ng. Recorded in June 2021 at GBH Fraser Performance Studio, Boston, MA. A co-production of WGBH Music, New England Public Media (NEPM), Massachusetts International Festival of the Arts (MIFA).

Listen Here:

COMPOSERS: Armando Bayolo, Gabriel Bouche Caro, Johanny Navarro, José J. Peña-Aguayo, Christian Quiñones, Iván Enrique Rodríguez, Tony Solitro, Omar Surillo, Liliya Ugay.

ENSEMBLE: Nathan Ben-Yehuda (Pianist), Clare Monfredo (Cello), Giovanni Pérez (Flute), Robert Rocheteau (Percussion), Eric Schultz (Clarine), Elly Toyoda (Violin.)

Videos of all performances and a podcast featuring conversations with the composers will be coming out later in the fall.

The Victory Players are an initiative of the MIFA Victory Theatre International Arts Academy. The Academy was created to enhance the artistic, economic, and community impact of the reopened Victory Theater. A result of the vision of Don Sanders, MIFA Victory Theatre Executive Artistic Director, and Tianhui Ng, Director of Orchestral Studies at Mount Holyoke College, The Victory Players Contemporary Music Ensemble is the Academy’s first project to embody its goals.


Made Possible by:

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Holyoke Cultural Council, Chicopee Cultural Council, South Hadley Cultural Council, West Springfield Cultural Council, and Westfield Cultural Council, local agencies which are supported by the Mass Cultural Council, a state agency.


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page