top of page

Victory Theatre Project Committees

MIFA and Mayor Garcia are collaborating on enhanced community involvement in raising awareness and enthusiasm, engaging regional expertise, and encouraging the state to close the funding gap to begin construction.


MIFA and Mayor Garcia have convened three teams to fulfill those goals

The Victory Theatre Community Fundraising Strike Team

Mayor Garcia convened a Victory Theatre Community Fundraising Strike Team composed of respected business and community leaders chaired by his wife, Stefany Garcia, Family Access and Engagement Coordinator for the Holyoke Public Schools. The team members have knowledge of the needs of Holyoke and the region and the capacity to aid the public in understanding of the expansive civic and economic benefits of a restored Victory Theatre. The team works with MIFA staff to provide visibility, create enthusiasm, fundraise and confirm the community’s desire to support the project.


The Community Strike Team recently raised $11,750 dollars for the Victory on Giving Tuesday, unlocking a $10,000 matching contribution from WinnDevelopment and threw a sold-out Holiday Pub Crawl sponsored by the regional Latino Economic Development Corporation and Springfield businessman Cesar Ruiz. More events are in the planning stages.


CHAIR, Stefany Garcia

Wife of Holyoke Mayor Joshua A. Garcia; Family Access and Engagement Coordinator, Holyoke Public Schools

Ari Berezin

Mt. Holyoke Management


Gloria Caballero-Roca

Educator and community activist


Rory Casey

Holyoke Treasurer


Patti Devine

Former Holyoke City Councilor


Joe Charles Mazzola

Owner, Paper City Fabrics


Andrew Melendez

Director/Founder, Latino Economic Development Corporation


Priscilla Rivera

Co-owner, City Sports Bar, Holyoke


Cesar Ruiz

President & CEO, Golden Years Home Services


Melvin Sanchez

Business development, Full Power Radio


Elizabeth Simpson

Director of Grants & Philanthropy, Holyoke Public Schools


Elaine Vega

Vice President, Housing Management Resources, Inc.


Monica Velez

Co-owner, Jibaritos Sports Club

Victory Theatre Entrepreneurial Strike Team

An operating Victory Theatre will provide a large base of customers eager to patronize nearby businesses. To fully leverage this opportunity, the Entrepreneurial Strike Team is developing an intentional, strategic effort to provide support and assistance to entrepreneurs, businesses and building owners who will benefit from the opportunities in the vicinity of the Victory Theatre, ensuring downtown redevelopment.


CHAIR, Aaron Vega

Holyoke Director of Planning & Economic Development; former State Representative, 5th Hampden (2012-2020)

Kathy Anderson

Holyoke community leader, former Holyoke Director of Planning & Economic Development


Delcie Bean

Founder & President, Tech Foundry; Founder & CEO, Paragus Strategic IT


Jeff Bianchine

Managing Director, The Print Shop, Inc., former Holyoke Creative Industries Coordinator

Jordan Hart

Executive Director, Greater Holyoke Chamber of Commerce

Jeff Hayden

Vice President, Business & Community Services, Holyoke Community College; former Holyoke Director of Planning & Economic Development


Jennifer Keitt

Development Specialist, Holyoke Office of Planning & Economic Development


Matthew Mainville

Executive Director, Holyoke Housing Authority


Tessa Murphy-Romboletti

Executive Director, EforAll Holyoke; Holyoke city councilor


The Victory Theatre Building Committee

The Victory Theatre Building Committee is working with MIFA on the preconstruction and construction phases of the restoration of the Victory building and the addition of its annex. The committee helps monitor the work of architects, finance advisers, MIFA’s owner’s representative/construction manager, engineers and contractors, ensuring that the project meets the agreed upon budgets and goals. It will continue to monitor the maintenance of the operating facility.


CHAIR, Michael Kane

Eversource, Community Relations; former State Representative, 5th Hampden (2001-2012)

Priscilla Chesky, Esq.

Lyon & Fitzpatrick


Carl Eger

Vice Chair, Holyoke Redevelopment Authority Board of Directors


Don Humason

Chester Town Administrator; former Westfield Mayor and former State Senator, 2nd Hampden & Hampshire District (2013-2020)


Dr. Alfred Hutt



Bill Johnson

President & CEO, Hampshire Towing


Susan Knightly

President, Ferry Hill Management


Jeffrey A. TrasMBCP, CEM, CBCLA

ISO New England Inc., Global Leader in Business Resilience, Emergency Management, Risk Management, Insurance Risk Management, and Business Continuity

bottom of page